HONORS 1936 — 1937

CARL D. ANDERSON, B.S. 1927, Ph. D. 1930 Nobel Prize in Physics For his discovery of the positron Cresson Medal of the Franklin Institute For his work on the positron

FRANK R. CAPRA, B.S. 1918 Best Picture Director - Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences For his direction of Mr. Deeds Goes To Town

LINUS C. PAULING, Ph.D. 1925 Appointed Chairman of the Division of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

> For his outstanding work in the field of chemistry and his administrative ability

WILLIAM C. ROCKEFELLER, B.S. 1932, M.S. 1934 Lawrence Sperry Award

For his work in determining optimum flight paths for transports

EDGAR B. WILSON, JR., Ph.D. 1933

American Chemical Society Prize

in recognition of outstanding research in pure chemistry